Covid-19 Local Restrictions Update

On 30 July, the government announced additional, local coronavirus/covid-19 restrictions. Clubs in these areas are advised that no indoor training should take place, until the government or local authority gives the go ahead.

The affected areas are (list updated 31 July 2020):

Greater Manchester:

  • City of Manchester
  • Trafford
  • Stockport
  • Oldham
  • Bury
  • Wigan
  • Bolton
  • Tameside
  • Rochdale
  • Salford


  • Blackburn with Darwen
  • Burnley
  • Hyndburn
  • Pendle
  • Rossendale

West Yorkshire:

  • Bradford
  • Calderdale
  • Kirklees

These are in addition to restrictions in Leicester:

  • Leicester City
  • Borough of Oadby and Wigston (all areas) (restrictions to be lifted on 3 August)


Local restrictions in Luton are due to be lifted on 1 August

For more information, please visit the official government website here: